Undergraduate Programmes, Postgraduate Programmes and Ph.D Programmes


Tribute to Teachers” Teacher’s Day Celebration 2022 Department of Computer Science Indus Institute of Information and Communication Technology

Department of Computer Science, Indus Institute of Information and Communication Technology along with Association of Computer Science and Information Technology (ACSIT) organised the teacher’s day celebration named “Tribute to Teachers” on 5th September, 2022 from 01:00 to 03:00 at auditorium hall, Indus University. The event was distributed into two parts: 1. Cultural Activities 2. Poster Presentation. Events were organised and managed by the volunteers of ACSIT on the theme of ``Tribute to Teachers”. All the performances of cultural activity and posters were dedicated to teachers and based on the theme of the event. There were 8 performances which the 600+ audience witnessed with great enthusiasm. The event started with the blessings of almighty with the performance by Aditi Tiwari (BSc-CS: Sem: 03). She connected her performance with the importance of guru in our life. Later on, Prof. (Dr.) Ankur Saxena Dean- FICT & Director- IIICT welcomed all the students and faculty members of IIICT. The anchors Jenil Shah (BSc-CS Sem: 03), Urvi Bhavsar (M.Sc-IT: Sem: 03), Darshan Patel (IMCA Sem: 05) and Kashish Mehta (IMCA Sem: 03) welcomed all the performers on the stage. Performances included poetry recitation, tabla playing, Garba, Traditional Group Dance, Singing etc. During the performances, the students of ACSIT team presented a token of respect to all the faculties. Students had planned a special game for all the faculty members of IIICT which was fun-filled for all. All the faculty members played the game with zest and enjoyed it a lot. At the end of the event, Prof. (Dr.) Vishal Dahiya declared the winner of the poster presentation competition and ACSIT faculty coordinators Ms.Bhavna Hotchandani and Dr. Akshara Dave thanked all the members of ACSIT, all the volunteers of ACSIT, supportive student members and faculty members.