POSCO Asia Fellowship 2018


30 OCT 2018

POSCO ASIA FELLOWSHIP AWARDS 2018 Ceremony, was held on Tuesday, 30th October 2018 in the Indus University auditorium, in the presence of august audience, consecutively for the third year in succession.

Prior to the Awards Ceremony,  an elaborative, system-driven, foolproof process spread over two months was followed by the Screening Committee headed by the Registrar for identifying the most deserved students pursuing their Semester V and Semesters, from different branches of Engineering. The Screening Committee has picked up and nominated 10 toppers of different streams of Engineering program –  for receiving the POSCO ASIA FELLOWSHIP AWARDS 2018   While identifying and nominating the 10 toppers, the Steering Committee took into consideration of various aspects such as academic performance, attendance, financial background and other genuine reasons.  The decision about nominations was taken unanimously by the Screening Committee and was later on endorsed by in-charge Executive President, Registrar and Jt. Registrar.

Following students were nominated for receiving the Fellowship Awards in 2018:

  • Mohammad Abbas Z. Saiyed, Sem VII (Electrical)
  • Shail D. Patel, Sem VII (Mechanical)
  • Pavan R. Nagar, Sem VII (Metallurgy)
  • Rajdeepsingh Chavada, Sem V (Civil)
  • Vrushank H. Joshi, Sem V (Civil)
  • Dhairya D. Patel, Sem V (Computer)
  • Aitreyi Patel, Sem VII (EC)
  • Bhoomi J. Jhala, Sem V (IT)
  • Priyanka J. Jaganade, Sem V (Metallurgy)
  • Aniket A. Jagtap, Sem V (Metallurgy)


The Award Certificates and the Cheques were handed over to the Awardees in today’s Awards Ceremony by Mr. Dae Bum Kim, Managing Director, POSCO IHPL (APC) in the presence of Dr. K.V.N. Srinivasa Rao, In-charge Executive President, Dean-Academics, Registrar, Jt. Registrar, HoDs, Parents of the Award Recipients, and Specially invited guests

Indus University is happy that a total of 10 meritorious and needy students were awarded the POSCO ASIA FELLOWSHIP AWARDS 2018.